Step One Buy New Shoes

I made the first step to improving me. I bought new walking shoes. Not the fancy kind with curved soles or toes holes. How does anyone walk in those any way, much less run? I bought normal walking shoes. I hear a lot of talk this time of year about resolutions. I am really not a fan of resolutions,but I have to do something to get myself out of this rut I find my butt stuck in. Literally my big behind is stuck in too tight jeans, too small chairs and too narrow walkways. I figure it must be my big behind, so I better do something about that.

Time to make a change. I am not jumping on the resolution band wagon. I think that sets us up for failure in that you expect yourself to eat the entire elephant in one bite, when it takes small bites and maybe more time to get it done than just one year. I decided to revolt. I am not making resolutions, I am making small significant steps. When the one small thing sticks I will add the next small thing. One small step for mankind, one giant leap for me.  I plan to devour the elephant one small bite at the time.

So here is to all you small biters, first timers, resolutions breakers and small change makers. I am joining your ranks today with my new bright white walking shoes and tomorrow I will walk. Praying isn’t a bad idea either.

Who’s with me?

🙂

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

