Life is More!

I am in one of those particular moods where I think about all the blessings of those around me and I think  “Lord, why not me?” I know that I should just be thankful for what I have and for what I know God has planned for me around the corner.

I am feeling worn out. I am so tired of praying and praying……nothing. No answers only silence. I feel crushed under the weight of this life. I am done.

How many times have you felt the same way? Wondering where is God? It is difficult not to give up hope when you feel lost and alone. It is normal to feel like you are done when the world is pushing  and pulling you in all sorts of directions.

 “Our God, don’t just sit there,  silently doing nothing!” Pslam 83:1 (CEV)

Every one of us feels that way sometimes.

You are not alone. We are not alone.

“You surely don’t think much of God’s wonderful goodness or of his patience and willingness to put up with you. Don’t you know that the reason God is good to you is because he wants you to turn to him?” Romans 2:4 (CEV)

All we have to do is turn from our selfish pity party and look to God.

He will take care of you…and me.

“I tell you not to worry about your life! Don’t worry about having something to eat or wear. Life is more than food or clothing.” (Luke 12:21-23 CEV)

Life is more than work, money, or disappointments.

It is not a matter of God’s silence. It is your lack of faith…and mine.

“It is because you don’t have enough faith! But I can promise you this. If you had faith no larger than a mustard seed, you could tell this mountain to move from here to there. And it would. Everything would be possible for you.” Mat 17: 20-21 (CEV)

Life with God is….more.  You and I just have to have enough faith!

Leave a Reply

