Doors and Windows

My life is changing. I keep getting well meaning advice about God closing a door and opening windows. I understand the concept, but I think the analogy leaves out an important aspect of my relationship with God. What about the door that I am trying to yank open that He leaves closed and locked? Maybe He wants me to walk myself down the hallway to find that door He wants me to open. I think often it isn’t about the door He opens but the door He wants me to search for and open in obedience to Him.

While its comforting to think about God guiding us this way and that way. I think it’s not as easy as just jumping out the open widow or walking through the open door. It’s more important to follow Gods will, use the skills He blessed you with to turn the door knob or window latch and obey Him by moving through the exit.

Leave a Reply

