Be Happy..it’s a decision not a Feeling

Hello Monday, I choose to be happy today! I could pout and whine….poor me….No I chose to be happy. If you make an effort to be happy, even if it is hard at first, eventually you will realize, Hey I am happy!

Trust me, I know how difficult it can be. I have been depressed for a long time. You just have to do it. Praying helps, a lot. Surround yourself with positive people, like me. That speeds things along. Listen to upbeat music. Toby Mac, Third Day, Francesca Battistelli,  Newsboys, Newsong, Royal Tailor, or Backstreet Boys ( Ha ha, yeah, they make a girl feel pretty). No whinny pity party music.

Try it!

OK, so you think I am nuts? Fine, but give it one chance! One week and let me know if it worked. For some of you it will take longer, don’t give up! CHOOSE to be HAPPY!

Happy Monday Everyone!

inspirational-quote2

Leave a Reply

