Ugh, I don’t Want To See That

I was confronted with the old me the other day. You can read about it here. I was reminded how bad I was, how mean and disrespectful I was of others and of myself. I do not want to see who I was. I want to keep living my happy life without the reminder of my own ugly past. God has a way of showing you those things to remind you of where you came from.

I am simply reminded of that saying by John Bradford, “But for the Grace of God there go I”

I am not the same person, my life is on a different path, because God put that path before me and I chose to follow it. Plan and simple.

What path are you walking?

Leave a Reply

