Mine

I have issues with control. Not people but what happens in my life. I think it is just part of who I am and how I am wired. I want to know what is happening, what is going to happen and what has happened so that I can keep my little red wagon on it’s correct path in life and rolling smoothly. I do not like unexpected change. Thank you very much.

Part of Christianity is releasing control, submission of your will to the will of God. I struggle with this teaching. I am all for releasing my control to God, but I am not going to release my control to a man of God, preacher, priest, or any other human. I can’t do that. They are just as imperfect as I am and I know that I can do just as good if not better a job running my life, again… thank you very much.

What does it mean to submit to God? How can I, as a control fanatic, release my life to God?  I have to grasp the concept of the will of God before I can submit to it. I am all for “Thy will be done.” I pray that every day.  It would be nice if God would send me a set of marching orders. “Here do this.”

It is not that easy.